Environmental Sustainability working group featured in University blog

Five members of the Environmental Sustainability working group have been featured in a blog by the University, giving details about the University’s Environmental Sustainability strategy:

  • Collage image featuring photos of Professor EJ Milner-Gulland, Professor Myles Allen, Harriet Waters, Dr David Wallom and Kaya Axelsson

    Professor EJ Milner-Gulland; Director, Interdisciplinary Centre for Conservation Science

  • Professor Myles Allen; Professor of Geosystem Science
  • Harriet Waters; Head of Environmental Sustainability
  • Dr David Wallom; Associate Professor & Associate Director - Innovation, Oxford e-Research Centre
  • Kaya Axelsson; Net Zero Policy Engagement Fellow, Environmental Change Institute (former Oxford SU VP Charities and Community)

The team gave their thoughts on a number of issues relating to the strategy, including challenges faced, costs involved, and how staff and students can have their say. You can read the full blog on the Staff Gateway.

The consultation remains open until 6 December 2021. Visit Environmental Sustainability Strategy Consultation to find out more and get involved!

Share this


More news